Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

***Marital Bliss! Amy & Jamie!*** You SOOO want this for yourself!

 

(CLICK IMAGES TO ENLARGE! I highly suggest you do this…)

I had such a great time shooting Amy and Jamie’s wedding, or as I shall now call them, Ames and James. I met Ames and James at another wedding I shot (Carl and Michelle’s, which you may recall from a previous blog post), and I lucked out because they were just as fun to work with as Carl and Michelle were.

The cool thing about working with a fun couple like Ames and James is that their creativity helped fuel mine. They came up with great ideas for shots, and once the creativity juices got flowing, it helped me come up with some stuff that I may not have thought to do otherwise. Also, when the photographer and the clients are truly enjoying themselves, the magic will come through in the photos – and I feel like we struck gold with a lot of these images.

Ames and James also had some great ideas for places they wanted to take pictures at – as did Carl and Michelle. Never underestimate the power of great scenery. See the photo above and the photo below as an example. I also tried a few new strategies in regard to how I photographed certain things, and I absolutely love how one of those strategies turned out. I’ve sort of figured out a way to tell a story through the reception, and I think that will help enhance my wedding photos in the future.

The love and chemistry between Amy and Jamie comes through in these photos.  I had fun working with them, photographing them, and even editing the photos! They’re a great couple, and they’re great people. I wish them the best! Enjoy a few more pics, and I’ll catch you all in a couple days.

AND THE RECEPTION WAS BANGING! Look at Jamie hitting the dance floor like Puff Daddy entering the club! lol

2 responses

  1. Crystal

    Beautiful pics Mike!

    November 2, 2011 at 7:21 AM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks!

      November 3, 2011 at 11:38 AM

Leave a Reply

