Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week S/S 2012 – Venexiana

(CLICK PHOTOS TO ENLARGE.)

At the end of the Venexiana show, I proclaimed it as my favorite show at #MBFW up to that point. It was still early in the week, and it would be surpassed. However, at the time, I enjoyed it. I liked the looks quite a bit – I even tweeted from the show that any woman wearing these clothes could get it. lol

Let me rewind for a second. A couple of months prior to leaving for New York, my laptop died. I wasn’t sure I was going to New York at the time, so I didn’t see the purpose behind buying another laptop since I never took mine anywhere. I could spend less money, and get a desktop with superior specs than that of a laptop at the same price. So, I bought a desktop.

Well, once I found out I’d be going to New York, my decision to buy a desktop came back to haunt me. I had no laptop to bring with me, and the person I was going with was in the same situation as I was. This meant that I would not be able to edit/post the pics immediately, as I would have preferred. (This will change before I go back in February, FYI. I WILL be posting FROM New York.)

The point of that back story is this: I never got to see my images outside of the LCD on the back of my camera until I got back to Detroit. Once I started to look at the images on my computer, I still liked the clothes from the Venexiana show – but the models? Not so much. lol

The Venexiana show was the last one of the day. I believe it didn’t even start until 9pm. Following the show, I went to dinner with a few amigos. I proclaimed over dinner that I liked the show, as well as the models. Upon viewing the photos on my computer, I immediately began to regret that proclamation. Of course, I’m only going to post the best images to this blog, but a lot of the models were making really odd faces on the runway. One kept making this face where she was sort of side-smirking – you know that thing you do with your lips where you twist them to the side when you don’t believe what someone else is saying? Yeah, that. Another kept making this really intense face – like she was angrily attempting to stare a hole through your forehead. (I did insert a pic of her below. See if you can spot her. lol) It was really odd.

Additionally, several models stumbled coming down the runway – this was the only show that I saw where this occurred. I initially thought this was probably the fault of the models, but as fashion week progressed, I started seeing familiar faces. The same models were working multiple shows. So why would several models stumble at one show, but not at others? Are the shoes to blame? Food for thought. I’m far from finished in regard to editing fashion week photos, but I have a new favorite show for now. Who knows? Maybe I’ll start working on another show and find a new favorite. Anyway, check out some more pics, and come back on Wednesday for some pics from my ultimate celeb spotting of #MBFW. Ciao!

CLICK HERE FOR MORE ———> http://www.flickr.com/photos/dtownpistonsfan/sets/72157627638024171/

2 responses

  1. Tyrae

    Stunning shots. Very haute couture.

    September 26, 2011 at 8:03 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thank you sir!

      September 26, 2011 at 8:50 PM

Leave a Reply

