Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week S/S 2012 – Celeb Spotting: June Ambrose

(CLICK IMAGES TO ENLARGE)

I first ran into celebrity stylist June Ambrose following the Tracy Reese runway show at #MBFW. Well, “ran into” is being generous. “Viewed from a distance” would be a bit more accurate. I had a long zoom lens on my camera, and was able to snap a semi-respectable shot, but I was far from satisfied. I was super far away, it was dark so I had to use flash, and people were swarming her. I was never able to get a set shot.

Fortunately for me, I (as well as a couple other photographers) caught Ms. Ambrose again outside in the plaza a bit later in the day, and she was generous enough to pose for a few photos. As you can see, she looked absolutely stunning/gorgeous. I didn’t get the opportunity to speak with her, but I hope to one day. She has such a positive vibe/energy, that was incredibly infectious. She seems to be a genuinely kind person, which only serves to enhance her natural beauty.  I’m very fortunate to have photographed her.

Leave a Reply

