Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Carl and Michelle’s Wedding

I first met Carl many years ago in middle school. I was probably about 11 years old at the time, and I was in the same grade as his sister. Fast forward … however many years later (lol) … and thanks to the wonderful creations known as Twitter and Facebook, I reconnected with his sister after … however many years. His sister was preparing for a move to the west coast, and I decided to stop by her going-away party prior to a photo shoot. I had not seen either of them in person since middle school. Carl approached me about photographing his upcoming wedding, and the rest, as they say, was history.


The best thing about photographing Carl and Michelle’s special day was that in addition to knowing EXACTLY what they wanted, they both have creative minds. They threw some great ideas at me for shots prior to the wedding day, and they were willing to do anything on their big day in order to get a great shot.

They had several locations they wanted to shoot at in between the ceremony and the reception – each location holding a special memory for them from their relationship. The Dequindre Cut was my favorite. The urban feel of the graffiti contrasted nicely with the elegance of tuxedos and wedding gowns.

The best part of the day was the fact that everyone involved was so easy to work with. The entire bridal party was fun to be around; and no one was uptight, nervous, or apprehensive about any shot that any one person wanted to get. It was a long hot day, but I feel the quality of the images was definitely worth the heat stroke. Check out a few more images, and I’ll be back in a couple days with images from a rooftop bikini fashion show. *Usher voice* Yeaaaaaaaaaaah man!!

17 responses

  1. Dude your shit is epic. Love It!!!!

    August 25, 2011 at 3:55 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks a lot man!

      August 25, 2011 at 4:01 PM

  2. Dee

    I love the photos!!!

    August 25, 2011 at 3:55 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks a lot!

      August 25, 2011 at 4:01 PM

  3. …Flawless shots man! I may have to get you out my way for family shots (…if I can afford you Lol…)

    August 25, 2011 at 4:50 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      No doubt Nate. I make sure I’m affordable. I know how people’s finances are now.

      August 25, 2011 at 5:38 PM

  4. Melinda

    Simply beautiful pics & entire wedding party… Each picture shows the love in this union

    August 25, 2011 at 5:17 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks Melinda!

      August 25, 2011 at 5:39 PM

  5. I like how creative the shots are

    August 25, 2011 at 5:29 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks Z! I can’t take all the credit for the creativity though. The bride and groom are two amazing/creative people!

      August 25, 2011 at 5:39 PM

  6. Great shots, Mike! These are very vivid photos.

    August 25, 2011 at 6:05 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks Aaron! I definitely appreciate it!

      August 25, 2011 at 9:26 PM

  7. Shawnta` McQueen

    Very nice pics!! I especially love the shot of the shoes and the one with them jumping! You’ve really grown in your craft – that’s awesome and quite inspiring!

    August 25, 2011 at 7:29 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      You know I’m light skinDID, Shawnta! Don’t make me blush! lol

      August 25, 2011 at 9:27 PM

  8. Stunning Work!

    August 26, 2011 at 8:44 AM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks Tasha!

      August 26, 2011 at 8:53 AM

  9. Pingback: Feature 5000 x13 « The Consummate Button Masher

Leave a Reply

