Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Bravo Bravo!: A Glutton’s Dream

It doesn’t matter what you’re a glutton for – food, alcohol, dancing, music, or all of the above – it was easily acquired and consumed in mass quantities at the 12th annual Bravo Bravo! event at the Detroit Opera House. I’m sure that even a few people who are a glutton for this…

… went home as satisfied customers.

Done in support of the Michigan Opera Theater, this year’s event hosted over 40 restaurants and beverage companies. Yours truly took far more advantage of the beverage companies than the restaurants. 🙂

All of Detroit’s finest came out to support and celebrate, including local celebrities, politicians, entrepreneurs, and the movers and shakers.

Every floor was lined with food from Detroit’s finest restaurants, as well as any type of alcohol that one could possibly imagine – all included in the price of admission.

I was even able to try some new liquors from my favorite companies, Firefly and Absolut. Firefly had a pink lemonade vodka drink there that rocked my world, and Absolut floored me yet again with their Orient Apple vodka. They shook my very soul to the core at an earlier event with their new Wild Tea vodka.

Shamefully, despite there being remarkable foods from Detroit’s finest restaurants, for some reason, I spent most of my night eating McNuggets. So, I can’t really speak on the food. It all LOOKED phenemonal, though. I just didn’t feel like waiting in a large line for a small sampling of food.

The turnout at this year’s event was amazing. The entire Opera House was PACKED, and I ran into several friends of mine, met some great new people, and snagged some great photographs.

Above is one of the event’s organizers, Piper Carter, along with DJ Sicari. I was also able to get some great photos of, and with, some of my friends. Here’s fellow photographer, man-about-town, and the undisputed Captain of F*ckery, Tafari, simultaneously dancing, NOT spilling his drink, and showing off his new up-do. lol

One of my favorite photos of the night was TECHNICALLY a mistake, but I loved the way it turned out. It’s me, and my buddies Nicole and Margarita.

If you missed Bravo Bravo! this year, SHAME ON YOU! Save up your money and schedule the next morning off work next year, because you won’t want to miss this event again. Check out some more photos, and I’ll post a link shortly to a full gallery.

 

2 responses

  1. Glad you enjoyed it Michael! Beautiful photos as always! Until next year…Cheers!

    June 7, 2011 at 11:45 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      I’m sure I’ll see you before next year’s Bravo Bravo. 🙂

      June 9, 2011 at 3:56 PM

Leave a Reply

