Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Mash Magazine Launch Party

The highly-anticipated launch of Mash Magazine official took place at The Whitney last Thursday night. Detroit’s finest came out to support the magazine, as well as its Editor In Chief, Mashawnta Armstrong.

The drinks flowed, the music played, lots of networking and mingling took place, and a good time was had by all. I know I had a good time! It’s always a pleasure to meet new people who are passionate about the city of Detroit, as well as see all of the familiar faces I’ve become accustomed to seeing at such events.

As for the magazine itself, I was floored. I’m not the type to kiss ass. If I didn’t like the magazine, I’d either say so, or say nothing at all. So I’m truly being honest when I say the magazine is exceptional. The presentation, the articles, the photographs – all of it is top-notch. From the work by the stylists, to the quality of the paper the magazine is printed on, the passion of everyone who contributed is clearly evident. As I always say, I love it when people are passionate about this city, and it’s clear that everyone involved with this magazine loves this city.

I truly hope all of you support Mash Magazine. It’s coming to iOS and Android devices later this month, so most of you will have no excuse for not showing support. 🙂 Check out some more pics after the jump, and if you want to see all of the pics from the party, head over to http://www.flickr.com/photos/dtownpistonsfan/sets/72157626290095617/ or check me out on Facebook at Michael LaCombe Photography.

3 responses

  1. beautiful

    April 4, 2011 at 12:00 PM

  2. Thanks…so nice! Working hard on the second issue, its even better. 🙂

    April 4, 2011 at 9:46 PM

    • I look forward to it!

      April 4, 2011 at 9:56 PM

Leave a Reply

