Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

A Little Fashion Editorial Work

While working on some images from another shoot, I decided to grab a few of my lesser-used images from some fashion editorial work I did while I lived in California and make some new edits to them. I like the way they look now – sort of like they should be in a magazine. I really hope to do more fashion editorial work in the future.  Hell, I hope to do more fashion work PERIOD in the very near future. So I figured I’d throw a few of the images up here for you guys to check out. Feel free to leave some feedback.

P.S.

I know I keep saying this, but I truly do intend on blogging more often. Although I’ve consistently been inconsistent with blogging, there is a very big difference between my initial inconsistency and my current inconsistency. Before, I was just lazy. Now, I’m busy. So that’s a good thing, right? 🙂

 

6 responses

  1. Nice set of clean images, Mike. I like the consistent color scheme throughout the set also.

    March 8, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks man. I applied the same cross color edit technique to all of them. I kind of dig the look. I’ll probably use it primarily for outdoor fashion shoots.

      March 8, 2011 at 9:17 PM

  2. Breia Wood

    Wow! Great shots as usual! I need to schedule another photoshoot date with you in about two to three weeks. Want to really market Thai-Yurvedic Yoga massage and I have to wait on my Thai mats to come in. They’re on backorder

    March 9, 2011 at 3:05 AM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Another? When was the first one? 🙂

      March 9, 2011 at 5:23 PM

  3. I really like this set of images. It has a cohesive feel that is clean and uncluttered. My personal fav is the last one in the series.

    March 9, 2011 at 11:58 AM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Thanks! When I started working on these, the first one is what got me doing it. Once it was done and I decided to post this handful of images, the last one really struck me as well.

      March 9, 2011 at 5:24 PM

Leave a Reply

