Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – Day 95: Homesick

First off, my apologies for slacking off the past couple days. I’m of the belief that attempting to create some sort of outstanding image day-by-day, and putting that much pressure on yourself to perform, is how one ends up missing days and ultimately quitting the Project. I don’t want to miss a day, and I DEFINITELY don’t want to quit the Project. So some days, I’m going to take a day off and post an iPhone pic or something. It happens. 🙂

On to the business at hand. Lately, I’ve been getting more and more homesick. When I first moved to California, it was bad. Then, I got used to it. Now, I’m just over it. I’m sick of being out here, and I miss my family and friends.

Now yes, that is a Detroit Tigers hat, but it’s more than just a hat. That “D” has been the symbol for my city for over 100 years. So when I wear Tigers hats, jerseys, jackets, etc., I feel as if I’m not only representing the Tigers, but I’m representing the city I love.

Finally, in regard to the Tigers, congrats today on a nice 8-4 opening day win over the Royals!

Strobist:
SB-600 fired into reflective umbrella, camera left, with full CTO gel (this time actually used for color correction!). Triggered via cybersyncs.

Leave a Reply

