Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – Day 83: Caged In

Used my dining room chair for the cell bars. lol

Strobist:
SB-600 on the floor behind me, at 1/4 power, bounced onto my white wall for the background. Triggered via CLS. Used the pop up flash for some fill on my face. It was at 1/64. I used a texture to add that slight grungy look.

The texture was pink, so it added a pink tint to the image as well. So, as is my trend, I cooled off the pic quite a bit using the photo filter adjustment in Photoshop, as opposed to my usual way of doing it (white balance adjustment in Lightroom). I actually used the coolest setting, twice. I love my cold/blue look, and it fits the story of the image.

Leave a Reply

