Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – My Favorite Things 2

I’m currently renting Nikon’s 85mm f/1.8, and I like it quite a bit. I’m withholding my final judgment until after I use it on some shoots this weekend. As of now though, this is still my baby. 🙂 If you’re a Nikon user, and you don’t already own one of these, slap yourself. It’s relatively inexpensive and one of Nikon’s best lenses. If you’re still not considering purchasing one, slap yourself a few more times.

Quick Strobist:
SB-600 through DIY lightbox camera left, at 1/16. Since I only have the one flash, I put a piece of white cardboard camera left to reflect some more light on the scene and cut down on the shadows on the right-hand side.

2 responses

  1. The 85mm is a must IMO, along with a 50mm!

    Not sure if you follow the nikon rumors blog but the are speculataing on a new version of the 85mm.

    And great job thinking creatively on bouncing your flash.

    March 1, 2010 at 12:17 AM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Yeah, I’m sure the 85mm 1.4 is a must, I’m not quite sold on the 1.8. Honestly, I think this lens produces better images than the 85 1.8. I DESPERATELY want the 1.4 though. lol

      March 1, 2010 at 9:46 AM

Leave a Reply

