Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – Day 40: Face Off…

…and I don’t mean the movie.

This was my first try at something semi-complicated, and it came out pretty good, if I do say so myself. Obviously there was a little more effort put into editing this shot than into shooting it. It was a fun shoot, aside from the mess I made on the carpet (again). I have GOT to go buy some carpet cleaner… *sigh* Not to mention that I need an entirely new face.

Simple strobist info:
SB-600, on the ground beneath the camera pointed up into my faces (lol). It was bare, at 1/32 power, 24mm. I had it at 1/32 because it was quite close to me, bare, and I had my aperture at 5.6.

A little darkening of the background in Lightroom, and Photoshop is responsible for all the rest.

And here’s one more for bonus. lol

2 responses

  1. Wow… That’s just really freaky. lol. Still a cool shot.

    February 14, 2010 at 12:52 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      lol, thanks. 🙂

      February 14, 2010 at 1:00 PM

Leave a Reply

