Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – Day 27: Stop Holding Yourself Down

**********
Click the pic to view it large in high resolution!

**********

Anytime I see someone on Facebook complaining about having to go into a job they hate, I feel for them. I’ve spent year after year, day after day, dragging myself into jobs that I’ve absolutely loathed. No one deserves to waste their life away spending at least 1/3 of their day at a place they hate – especially when they typically spend another 1/3 of it asleep.

Imagine that. Millions of people in this country spend 2/3 of their life not appreciating their life. Don’t be afraid to step out of your comfort zone. Don’t be afraid to take risks. Don’t be afraid to pursue your dreams. Stop holding yourself back. Stop weighing yourself down.

3 responses

  1. I agree with your post totally. I couldn’t imagine having to go somewhere I hated everyday.

    January 27, 2010 at 6:17 PM

    • Michael LaCombe

      Indeed, Sheila. It sucks. I would know.

      January 27, 2010 at 6:48 PM

  2. if it was part time like 4 hours… i wouldn’t mind. beyond that i think i’ll go crazy.

    January 27, 2010 at 9:51 PM

Leave a Reply

