Michael.A.LaCombe@gmail.com (313)402-5385

Project 365 – Day 22: Happy Birthday To Me…

It’s only 9 am on the west coast, and my birthday has already been a great one. I’m feeling all the love from my friends and family back home in Detroit (and all across the country, for that matter). Most importantly though, my wonderful son got me a card and a gift. I had to fight back tears, reading the card from him that talked about how I was a great dad and a great friend. He’s my best buddy, and this is the first thing I’ve ever gotten from him with “dad” in it. I’ll cherish it for the rest of my life.

Now that the mushy stuff is over with, where’s the party at? 🙂

Leave a Reply

